Nature is life

Today I went walking with my Dad. I asked where are we going and he said we were going to a place called The Retreat.  It looked like a jungle without the wild animals. I asked him, “Daddy, is nature life?”  “Nature is about life,” he said. When he finished talking I was so surprised by what I saw. It was so like walking in heaven. I then asked, “Daddy, when Mother Nature made nature did she think about the plants and flowers she wanted to put around here?” He said, “I really don’t know. But she did a good job anyway.”

By Rhian Jones

About The Grasshopper

Professional international economist, recently retired from an international organization. I use blogging as a way of organizing my ideas and thoughts about a range of topics. I was born in Jamaica, and spent many years being educated, living, and working in the UK. I lived in the USA for a few decades, and worked and travelled abroad extensively. My views have a wide international perspective. Father of girls. Also, married to an economist.
This entry was posted in Blogging, Caribbean, Children, Education, Family, Human relationships, Parenting, Writing. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Nature is life

  1. 50PipsFX says:

    Great post Rhian, looking forwards to the next ones too 😉
    Dennis, I’m subscribed and ready to read more!
    All the best to all the family, take care,
    50

    • Dennis Jones says:

      That’s a lovely comment, 50, and as I said this morning, it has made my Christmas to get my new author some recognition. Money can buy much, but often not the really important things in life. I hope we can continue to write so that others find a resonance with our expressions. Merry Christmas to you too, and to all the friends and family I hope you will be close to over the holidays.

  2. ac says:

    yes good post easy reading iam impressed also looking forward to the next one.

Leave a Reply

